Former champions, breakthrough stars and daring debutants are hitting the shores of England’s south coast for a shot at the title at the Viking International Eastbourne, an ATP 250 grass-court event.

Held the week before Wimbledon at Devonshire Park, the combined ATP Tour and WTA Tour event will feature 2017 finalist Gael Monfils and two-time former champion Richard Gasquet, who won back to back titles in 2005-06.

Queen’s Club quarter-finalist Cameron Norrie will fly the flag for the hosts, as he seeks to continue his rich vein of form in Eastbourne. Norrie will be aiming to become the first British champion in Eastbourne since Greg Rudeski won his second title here in 2003.

They will be joined by four-time ATP Tour titlist Alex de Minaur, who is seeking his first trophy on grass courts. Aslan Karatsev, Alejandro Davidovich Fokina and Lorenzo Sonego will also feature as they make their tournament debuts. 

Established: 1995

Tournament Dates: 21-26 June 2019

Tournament Director: Gavin Fletcher

Draw Ceremony: Saturday 19 June

Are You In? Subscribe To Get Tournament Updates In Your Inbox


Are You In? Subscribe Now!


Schedule (View On Official Website)
* Qualifying: Saturday 19 and Sunday 20 at 11:00am
* Main Draw: Monday – Friday at 11:00am, Saturday at 12:30 pm
* Doubles Final: Friday, 25 June, Time TBA
* Singles Final: Saturday, 26 June, Time TBA

How To Watch
Watch Live On Tennis TV 
TV Schedule

Venue: Devonshire Park

Prize Money: €547,265 (Total Financial Commitment: €609,065) 

Tickets On Sale: Buy Now


Get Tickets for the MercedesCup, an ATP 250 tennis tournament in Stuttgart


View Who Is Playing, Past Champions, Seeds, Points & Prize Money Breakdown

Honour Roll (Open Era)
Most Titles, Singles: Jonas Bjorkman, Richard Gasquet,  Ivo Karlovic, Feliciano Lopez, Greg Rusedski (2)
Most Titles, Doubles: Mike Bryan, Jonathan Erlich, Andy Ram (3)
Oldest Champion: Feliciano Lopez, 32, in 2014
Youngest Champion: Richard Gasquet, 19, in 2005
Highest-Ranked Champion: No. 4 Novak Djokovic in 2017
Lowest-Ranked Champion: No. 92 Denis Istomin in 2015
Most Match Wins: Jonas Bjorkman and Greg Rusedski (24)
Last Home Champion: Greg Rusedski in 2003

2019 Finals
Singles: Taylor Fritz (USA) d Sam Querrey (USA) 63 64   Read & Watch
Doubles: [1] Juan Sebastian Cabal (COL) / Robert Farah (COL) d Maximo Gonzalez (ARG) / Horacio Zeballos (ARG) 35 76(4) 10-6  Read More

Hashtag: #VikingInternational

Facebook: @thelta1
Twitter: @the_LTA
Instagram: @lta

Did You Know… This ATP 250 tournament has been staged in two cities: Nottingham, from 1995-2008 and 2015-16, and in Eastbourne, from 2009-14, 2017-present. 

Source link Blog